The adventures we pursue…

I hope everyone had a wonderful Thanksgiving filled with laughter and happiness…Oh, and tons of food of course! I had a fabulous feast with family and friends that included lamb, ham, sausage stuffing, and we can’t forget the turkey! Im obviously a carnivore. It was the first year I have had a deep fried turkey, and it was ahhhmazing…What was even more amazing, was going snowboarding at Alpine Meadows for opening day. It was the perfect day, filled with billows of fresh powder, blue bird skies, a great workout, and gorgeous views of Tahoe. Somehow, even after 23 years of living in Tahoe, the beauty never ceases to amaze me. But, don’t get me wrong, my beau and I were hot to trot to get back to the palm trees and warmer temps in the City of Trees.

As most of you have come to know, I love fashion, and I pretty much take it everywhere I go, even when I’m snowboarding. Here are some silly snapshots of my trip home:

 

3 responses to “The adventures we pursue…

Leave a Reply

