New places, new faces…

On this past leisurely Sunday, after coming out of our Thanksgiving coma,  I convinced my boyfriend to come along and explore the new Citizen of Rosebud vintage Shoppe. I found about this secret treasure chest of vintage and handmade fashion through reading the Citizen of Rosebud blog . I have been quite obsessed with her blog for about a month now, and have come to love all of Bella Q’s posts, her fabulous outfits, and her personality dearly… Vintage clothing and the opportunity to meet the writer of my most beloved blog was all I needed to get me moving on a sleepy Sunday.

I felt right at home as soon as I walked in to the apartment-turned vintage clothing store, which also serves as the studio of local fashion designer Lindsay Rickman. I was amazed at how quickly Bella Q welcomed my boyfriend and I into her heart. The store was beaming with vintage and handmade items. I fell in love with all of the clothing, but especially the personalities of Bella Q and Lindsay. I was sure to take home a pair of oxford heels, and a one of a kind piece from Lindsay. Here is a peek of the place, it’s open on Sundays throughout December, and also by appointment. Be sure to check it out! For information and directions visit http://www.thecitizenrosebud.com/.

It’s a wonderful feeling to put yourself out there and find something new to experience and explore! If you seek, you shall find. Get out there people, the adventures are there for you to discover. You never know what hidden gems are in your cities and towns unless you seek them out, and blogging has opened up a whole new world for connecting and networking. You are sure to find some amazing places and beautiful faces you never even knew existed, and that is a beautiful thing.

3 responses to “New places, new faces…

Leave a Reply

