Bon Voyage…

I have some unfortunate news…I am leaving on a jet plane in hmmmm… less than 48 hours. It was a quick decision, my Grandparents who are in their 90’s are in dire need of care. Since I have yet to find a “real job”, I am off to Florida for a few weeks. I have to completely rewind my brain to Summer mode and pull out the bathing suits and shorts, warm weather here I come! Don’t worry, I’ll take you along with me! And I’ll probably be rummaging through all of my Grandmothers vintage clothes and collectables.  I actually have a couple of her sweaters that I wear all the time, she had impeccable style back in her day. She is originally from the Bronx of NYC and is about as tough as it gets, her accent is as strong, as a native New Yorker’s should be, she is the strongest woman I will ever know. When I think life is getting unbearably tough I think of her, and her amazing strength and vitality, Still kicking ass at 90!  I asked her about her style sense back in the day, and she told me she made sure she always made it to the Macy’s after payday to buy herself a new outfit… No matter how poor she was, she would always budget in a little clothes shopping. It all makes sense now, no wonder I love clothes so much, it must run in the family. I hope to be writing in my blog frequently… About what, I’m not so sure yet. Dolphins? Uh oh…at least I have an 8 hour plane ride to think about it. Hope to see you soon,

L

P.S. I’ll probably be listening to this song the entire plane ride, so I hope you enjoy it too!

One response to “Bon Voyage…

Leave a Reply

