New Year, New Life to Live…

Another year is upon us, time for a fresh new start, a life to be lived, explored, and discovered. What this year will reveal to us we will never know, we just have to pick up our feet… and go!

I hope everyone had a wonderful Holiday and a happy New Year! Apparently it’s more difficult than I thought to get back in the groove of blogging again. I’ve been sitting on this blog since the first of the year. I’m hoping I can follow through with my resolution to blog three times a week… Correction, I will write in my blog at least three times a week. Now that that’s clarified, man oh man is it overwhelming to already be completely immersed in 2011. This time last year, I had no clue that I would be living in a new city. Almost every aspect of my life has changed, new apartment, new car, new job, new friends… I’m sure glad I didn’t have to look for a new boyfriend, then I would really loose my shit. One of the scariest yet wondrous aspects of life is that you never REALLY know what the future holds, you just have to hold on tight, take it day by day, and use intuition to steer yourself in the right direction. I definitely have had my fair share of accidents and wrong turns, but without them we wouldn’t be the people that we are today. You also have to believe that everything will work out for the best. Throw that positivity in there and you are good for whatever adventures unfold. So, let’s enjoy this new year, we really have nothing to loose!

One response to “New Year, New Life to Live…

  • Gina DiBernardo

    You inspire me Loressa. I love reading what you have to say and when I do slightly change my outlook on life! You brighten my day, staying so positive and taking your hardships and learning to grow from them. Love you. Keep writing and inspiring!

Leave a Reply

