Who wears short shorts…DIY project.

Hello there people…I’ve finally gotten around to a do it yourself project… a really really ridiculously easy DIY project, but do it yourself nonetheless. I’m making it a priority to incorporate more DIY projects into my life… and of course my blog. I love the feeling after taking something old and dated and re-creating a fresh new way to wear it. Unfortunately I have little or no sewing skills, but I work with what I’ve got, and in my case a hot glue gun usually can do the trick. I have been loving the shorts with tights look, so I decided to make my own! I have several pairs of jeans I never wear, so why not start there. I decided on my Dolce & Gabbana jeans that have been sitting in my closet for the past year. I was hesitant on cutting the jeans at first, “What if I want to wear these again…” but I just went for it, and the end product looks entirely better. Take a gander at the process:

– First off I decided the length I wanted the shorts to be. Snip, snip snip….and Ta-da you have cut off shorts! Just like that.

-I then folded the bottoms up, and used the hot glue gun to keep the fold in place.

-They are far from perfect, but they work for me, and it’s probably one of the easiest DIY projects EVER.

-Not to Shabby eh? I personally love them, I’m sure you will end up seeing countless outfit posts starring these fine little shorties. So…Now it’s your turn, I know you have an old pair of jeans in that closest of yours. Go ahead, make something. Recycle, Reuse, and Relinquish.

xoxo

L

Leave a Reply

