Puttin’ on the Ritz…Sacramento Fashion Week.

And what a fashion show it was…

This past week was Sacramento Fashion Week, and WOW was it fabulous! It’s a 4 day event held every year in February, dedicated to showcasing Sacramento’s unique and ever growing rank of Fashion Designers. It’s not Paris, or New York, but it is just what this community needs, and for a fashion lover like myself, I couldn’t have been more thrilled to attend Saturday night’s Finale Showcase. Here are a few photos from the evening…


*Everyone took their seats in the Elks Tower Ballroom in Downtown Sacramento, CA.


*The models looked gorgeous in couture designs by Ceazar CabrerosJanelle Cardenas, Nelly Salogub, Melissa Kay, Eshonna Trice, Linzel Couture, and the
Tiana Vega Collection.


*The Boyfriend looked quite dapper in his vintage tie. And me, I chose my go-to
polka dot dress.


*Shiny, colorful, and bright = LOVE


*I was swooning over this gorgeous lil’ number. I love the feeling you get when you put on a beautiful piece of clothing. All those insecurities and nonsense vanish and you feel beautiful.


*I could literally wear this straight off the runway!


*This is one of my favorite shots of the night. I love the flow of her dress, it’s
ever so elegant.


*Meet Nelly Salogub, her designs were some of my favorites of the night.


* Each piece was so different and unique. The models after the show were definitely soakin’ up that limelight…but wouldn’t you?


*I had a blast styling myself for this event too. I had on my favorite polka dot dress, my Mom’s vintage Danskin tights, ASH booties, and a headband from
Sugar Shack Boutique.

 

It was a great event to wrap up Sacramento Fashion Week, if you couldn’t make it, I highly recommend attending next year.

xoxo

L

P.S. If you want to find out more about Sacramento Fashion Week through another Sacramento Blogger’s eyes, be sure to visit my favorite blogger Bella Q. from the Citizen Rosebud and Street Style SACRAMENTO.

9 responses to “Puttin’ on the Ritz…Sacramento Fashion Week.

Leave a Reply

