A Vogue Idea.

“Fashion is not about looking back, it’s about looking forward.”

-Anna Wintour

I just finished up the documentary September Issue. You can stream it now on Netflix here. If you are a fashion lover like myself, I would highly recommend it. What an interesting view into the lives of the  fashion editors themselves and of course, Anna Wintour. I know that Ms. Anna Wintour thinks fashion isn’t about looking back, but I disagree. I grew up with my mother’s vintage Vogue covers, and they are still inspiration for my fashion sense today. Here are some of my favorites from the early 1900’s.

Aren’t they just beautiful? I am going to dig through my Mom’s collection as soon as I go to Tahoe for a visit, they would be amazing in frames on our apartment walls. I know one thing for sure, these are the perfect inspiration for my blog redesign.

Cheers,

xoxo

L

Leave a Reply

