3 Things I Love Thursday…

So I tried to do a 10 things I love Tuesday, but it takes me about 3 hours to write it up, and as much as I love writing about the things I love, I think I’ll stick with three on Thursdays:

1. Vintage Typewriters-

Aren’t they cool? After I saw one used as a guest book for a wedding, I have been hopelessly smitten with the idea of finding one of my own. I think it would be fun to bring out at a party, or to play around with at home. Luckily I found an awesome retro styled one at the Antique Faire on Sunday for $10…I can see a lot of projects happening in the future!

2. Pastels- Such great colors for spring! Especially since Easter is around the corner. I love the subdued lightness, so airy and fresh. Try it, I’m sure you will feel the same.

Easy as ABC

3. Skinny ties- I am swooning over the urban skinny tie look for guys…It is so hot. I just bought a few for my boyfriend and he looks so good in them.  Guys take note, skinny ties is where it’s at… and you’re guaranteed to look like a million bucks.

I think it also might be fun for us fashionistas to try and pull off the skinny tie look, playing on masculine and feminine could be really fun!

street style

I’m sure you will see more of these in the future, because the 10 things is just a little too ambitious for me. I just realized that tomorrow is Friday… Yippee! Wait, where did the week go? Well, I suppose it doesn’t matter. I’m just happy it’s almost the weekend, and I’m sure you are too. Check ya on the flip side…

xoxo

L

Leave a Reply

