Hats off To Ya…

Yay, today was a very productive day! I had a morning workout dance party, lunch with my beau, I planted some seedlings in the backyard, worked on a photography project, and finished my DIY hat collection. Pheeeewwwy… I’m pooped from my busy day!

I’m not sure if any of you are aware, but I have a serious obsession for hats. Ever since I can remember I have loved them…It’s just my thing. You know what I’m talking about, we all have that one “thing” we love. Whether it be shoes, bags, etc,etc… Well, hats are definitely my thing…and will probably always be. Case in point, I have acquired quite a collection, and I’ve been trying to find a way to show them off. I know I know, believe me I wear them… All of them. But they are just so beautiful not to showcase.

Cruising through blogs I found a very simple and fun DIY project. Listed below is what you will need…it’s an extremely long list so get your pen and paper ready.

Strong double-sided tape.

Laundry Clips. I used clips from an Ikea photo holder.

Did I trick you? I tend to do that. (Ha…I actually never do that.)

Tape the backside of the clip and place on the wall. Clip your hats and Viola…Magic that looks something like this:

(This is just a 1/4 of them, I’m currently working on the other half of my wall now.)

(Hooray for Hats!)

(The hat with the feathers was my Mom’s, which makes it all the more special)

(Niko likes to pretend he’s helping…)

So what’s your “one thing” ? And do you like to showcase it in a creative way? Hopefully I’ve inspired you to partake in a DIY project, because obviously some of them are quite simple, and can be really quite fun! Any plans for the weekend? I have a list of things I would like to do. I think a good starting point is a night of dancing with the girls! I got my dancing shoes on, let’s go!

xoxo

L

3 responses to “Hats off To Ya…

  • Liz

    Super cute idea!

    Also, this may sound like a silly question but how do you take good photos facing the sunlit window like that? Whenever I try, the window is obviously lit but everything else is super dark. Is there a certain shutter speed or aperture mode that captures everything in balanced light like your photos?

  • Vanessa

    Very cute way to store and show them! Can’t wait to see the rest. I am crazy about showcasing my photos and I have a huge wall but ONLY use black frames… it doesnt matter the design/size/shape, as long as they are black. It makes for an interesting gallery I think.

  • Vanessa

    Hey! I got your comment on my blog and thank you! I will be back in Sac by mid-May and will be there to stay and i would LOVE to meet up! you seem too cool for words!

Leave a Reply

