Never a Dull Moment…

This weekend has proved to be one of the most hectic weekends of my life, how about yours? Hopefully it was awesomely relaxing in this warm beautiful weather we’ve been having!!!  My weekend went something like this:

Friday-

Me- “Oh shit, my shoulder really hurts, I can’t lift my arm. Ouch, my shoulder really really hurts…What am I gonna do?”

My boyfriend- ” I’m really sorry about that girlfriend, I have bad news too.. I’m gonna be leaving for LA to do a design job for 2 months back and forth…Annnnnd, I leave on Monday…”

Me- ” You have got to be f ‘ ing kidding me…”

Saturday:

Boyfriend- “Don’t worry girlfriend, we can work this out! ”

Me- “Ya, your right we will work this out…but my shoulder is getting worse. I can’t lift anything, let alone dress myself… and hey look at that, my hand is numb…Oh and it’s purple. Sweeeeeet.”

Sunday:

…I don’t really remember Sunday, all I remember was all of this was happening way to quickly, I didn’t even have time to process it all yet. Let alone figure out what was wrong with my shoulder.

Well, it turns out my boyfriend landed kind of an ahhhmazing job through one of the biggest design firms in the world- Saaatchi and Saatchi. He was commissioned through his job at BKWLD to work on a new project with them. I know, my boyfriend is a kick ass graphic designer. Pretty crazy right!?!  The only bad thing is it’s in LA. Fortunately we can fly back and forth so it’s not so hard on our lives. 🙂

The hard part lies in me…I went to the doctor yesterday to have them look at my shoulder. Annnnd cue the ominous music…here comes the bad news. The doctor said I have a torn rotator cuff and also what’s called rotator cuff tendonitis. I can’t lift anything, and she means ANYTHING for 2 months, let alone work. So basically I’m pretty much bitter and stink facing the entire world right now!!! The hardest part is trying to get in and out of my clothes without using my arm…and let me tell you, it isn’t easy. It takes me about 45 minutes just to get dressed, or anything else for that matter.. Awkward! I also don’t have my wonderful boyfriend to take care of me when I’m feeling low. BUT…I am so very proud of him!

You will probably be seeing a ton more blogs in the future because I can’t do anything. Horray, ain’t life grand!?! Whether or not they will be bitter and terrible to read is all up to me… Don’t worry, that’s not my style!

Here is an outfit I wore last week, before I wasn’t able to lift my arm or had to wear a super stylish sling. Enjoy.

(Everything is thrifted, and another one of my awesome scores from Bows and Arrows!!!)

(What do you think of my springtime florals?)

(Spin, spin sugar…)

(Fitted- vintage sunglasses, blue cardigan, floral maxi dress, burnt orange belt, white wedges. All from Bows and Arrows)

Well, I hope I didn’t scare you all away with my crazy life, but if I know anything it’s that everyone has a crazy life and problems they have to work through. I also know that talking to people and having an outlet really helps the sting a little easier to handle.

Tell me some of your hectic stories from the past, I would love to hear!!!

xoxo,

L

One response to “Never a Dull Moment…

  • Vanessa

    That is exciting for your bf, but so scary and stressful about your shoulder! Take care of yourself and get better. 😦 i am just stressed about our transcontinental move… which has actually been not so stressful because my husband has been doing so much… but i will be back in Sac! and it’ll all be worth it. write me anytime if you get bored!!!

Leave a Reply

