Gone for So Long…

First off…

I apologize for being completely MIA for the past two weeks, my latest shoulder injury has been consuming much of my life thus far. I decided to take a break and attempt to fast-track the healing process by abstaining from pretty much everything for as long as possible. Well, I made it two weeks…and now I’m back in action, ready to jump back in the swing of things.

During my two week hiatus I did sneak out to to the 2nd annual Velo and Vintage fashion show held at Hot Italian on May 7th.

Showcasing beautiful bicycles alongside beautiful fashion…This event was quite the crowd pleaser, and was put on by two fabulous local bloggers!!! What more could you ask for…? Oh ya, it was free! All I have to say is WOW, what a phenomonal, fun event.

Take a look for yourself:

Big shout out to Kari from Juniper James, and Lorena from Sac Cycle Chic for putting together such an amazing show!!!  As you can see, I’m extremely lucky to live in such an awesome city with so many awe inspiring people.

On the subject of bicycles, May is bike month, and since it’s such a cycling-friendly area, Midtown has a lot going on. In addition to the fashion show, Hot Italian also held the Sacramento Bicycle Film Festival over the weekend, the Tour of California is coming through town, and today kicks off national Bike To Work Week. Nothing brings out your inner kid like riding a bike, so be sure to get out there and join the fun!

xoxo,

L

Leave a Reply

